Ipecac Recordings, the label founded by Greg Werckman and Mike Patton, celebrates its 25th anniversary today, April 1. To celebrate, Ipecac has announced a series of special-edition vinyl releases that start with Fantômas!

Fantômas – the band featuring Patton, Buzz Osborne of Melvins, Dave Lombardo of Slayer, and Trevor Dunn of Mr. Bungle – will have three reissues going out on Ipecac including their self-titled debut, which was the first release on Ipecac, as well as The Director’s Cut and Suspended Animation. Get all three right here.

Greg Werckman, co-founder of Ipecac Recordings, said: “A label does not last 25 years without consumer support. We are not the biggest or hippest record label, that was never our goal, but we are so lucky to have such a loyal, adventurous fanbase. We appreciate you and THANK you!”

Mike Patton added: “Ipecac was us realizing we needed to start creating our own universe, where albums that didn’t necessarily fit other, more traditional labels, could have a home.”

Ipecac General Manager Marc Schapiro, added: “As we look ahead to the next chapter, one thing remains certain: the spirit of creativity that has defined the label from the beginning will continue.”

Also coming soon is Dälek‘s 1998 debut Negro Necro Nekros, coming May 10 digitally and June 28 on both black and Ipecac 25th anniversary silver vinyl.

Want More Metal? Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Enter your information below to get a daily update with all of our headlines and receive The Orchard Metal newsletter.


Source link