The Jesus Lizard – currently vocalist David Yow, guitarist Duane Denison, bassist David Wm. Sims, and drummer Mac McNeilly – is set to (apparently) release their first new music since 1998 on June 5 via Ipecac Music.

The Jesus Lizard posted a mysterious teaser on Instagram with some new tunes and what looks like a music video, so stay tuned! This also follows a mysterious press email that went out this past March featuring only the below image alongside this link.

The Jesus Lizard currently has the following shows and festivals lined up, where maybe you’ll hear some new music?

6/6 Nashville, TN The Blue Room @ Third Man Records
6/8 Pomona, CA No Values Festival
6/9 Garden Grove, CA Garden Amphitheatre
9/7 Raleigh, NC Hopscotch Music Festival
10/13 Las Vegas, NV Best Friends Forever Festival

THE JESUS LIZARD To Release Their First New Material Since 1998 This Week

Want More Metal? Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Enter your information below to get a daily update with all of our headlines and receive The Orchard Metal newsletter.

Source link