Nails is back after eight years with a new record Every Bridge Burning due out August 30, and a blazing new single “Imposing Will” streaming right now.

Nails has also announced their new lineup featuring founding vocalist and guitarist Todd Jones alongside drummer Carlos Cruz (Warbringer), bassist Andrew Solis (Despise You, Apparition), and guitarist Shelby Lermo (Ulthar).

“‘Imposing Will’ is special to the record in that I knew we wanted it to be the opener,” said Jones. “We wanted it to have the effect of an urgency; an immediacy in the music itself. When you push play, you get smacked in the face.”

Every Bridge Burning produced by Kurt Ballou at God City Studio and features artwork by Jef Whitehead. Pre-orders are available here. You can also catch Nails on the road with 200 Stab Wounds, Mammoth Grinder, and Tribal Gaze (and some others) at one of the dates below. Tickets are available here.

w/ 200 Stab Wounds, Mammoth Grinder & Tribal Gaze

9/11 – Montreal, QC – Theatre Fairmount
9/12 – Toronto, ON – The Axis Club Theatre
9/13 – Detroit, MI – Tangent Gallery
9/14 – Chicago, IL – Avondale Music Hall
9/15 – St. Louis, MO – Off Broadway
9/16 – Nashville, TN – Exit/In
9/17 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
9/18 – Greensboro, NC – Hangar 1819
9/19 – Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
9/20 – Brooklyn, NY – The Brooklyn Monarch (+ Stabbed)
9/21 – Worcester, MA – New England Metal & Hardcore Festival @ The Palladium

w/ Xibalba, World Peace, Deadbody & Auditory Anguish

10/14 – Berkeley, CA – Cornerstone
10/15 – Los Angeles, CA – The Belasco (w/ special guest Entry)
10/16 – San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick (no Xibalba)

Want More Metal? Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Enter your information below to get a daily update with all of our headlines and receive The Orchard Metal newsletter.

Source link