Stöner – the band featuring Brant Bjork (Kyuss, ex-Fu Manchu), Nick Oliveri (Mondo Generator, ex-Kyuss, ex-Queens of the Stone Age) and Ryan Güt (Brant Björk) – is celebrating their already-packed catalog and extensive touring schedule with a brand new live album Hittin’ The Bitchin’ Switch due out on October 11.

Hittin’ The Bitchin’ Switch was recorded live at Altroquando in Treviso, Italy by Matteo Pillon and was engineered, mixed and mastered by Tommaso Mantelli and Max Ear at Lesder Studio. Hittin’ The Bitchin’ Switch mostly features Stöner‘s original music alongside Kyuss classics “Gardenia” and “Green Machine”, as well as the band’s own rendition of “R.A.M.O.N.E.S.” by Motörhead.

And who better to cover Kyuss than two of the dudes that were in the band? It’s a great cover, but it’s also not surprising – Stöner has been bringing that joint-smoking punk energy throughout their brief career, and “Green Machine” practically bleeds that type of energy.

The tracklist for Hittin’ The Bitchin’ Switch is:

  1. “A Million Beers”
  2. “Party March”
  3. “The Older Kids”
  4. “Rad Stays Rad”
  5. “Evel Never Dies”
  6. “Night Tripper vs No Brainer”
  7. “Stand Down”
  8. “Own Yer Blues”
  9. “It Ain’t Free”
  10. “R.A.M.O.N.E.S. (Motörhead cover)”
  11. “Tribe – Fly Girl”
  12. “Strawberry Creek”
  13. “Nothin'”
  14. “Gardenia (Kyuss cover)”
  15. “Green Machine (Kyuss cover)”

Pre-orders are available here.

Want More Metal? Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Enter your information below to get a daily update with all of our headlines and receive The Orchard Metal newsletter.

Source link